|McDaniels Covered Bridge
Gone but not forgotten
|Above photo courtesy of Tom & Linda Burns,
Covered Spans of Yesteryear
|McDaniels covered bridge used to cross Brush Creek
between east & west Providence townships Near
Breezewood in Bedford county Pa. Built in 1873, it was
a 12 panel double Burr arch, typical of & unique to
Bedford county bridges built between 1870 & 1902. It
was 116' 6" in length with a clear span of 110 '.
Easter Sunday 1988, some dirty rotten so & so burned
it down. It was not in use at the time, so it was never
........what time will never build again.